This site is part of

Multilingual Thesaurus of the European Union

EuroVoc, the EU's multilingual thesaurus

EuroVoc is a multilingual, multidisciplinary thesaurus covering the activities of the EU, the European Parliament in particular. It contains terms in 23 EU languages (Bulgarian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Maltese, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish and Swedish), plus Serbian.

EuroVoc is managed by the Publications Office, which moved forward to ontology-based thesaurus management and semantic web technologies conformant to W3C recommendations as well as latest trends in thesaurus standards. 

EuroVoc users include the European Parliament, the Publications Office, national and regional parliaments in Europe, plus national governments and private users around the world.


Share your thoughts and wishes through our EuroVoc survey

The Publications Office of the European Union is developing a new portal with the aim of providing a federated search across the controlled vocabularies produced by the different institutions and bodies of the EU.  

Because of this, we would like to learn about your needs and expectations through our survey.

Your answers will help us to improve and innovate our service



Syndicate content