This site is part of

Multilingual Thesaurus of the European Union

Serbia and Mont

On 4 February 2003 the State Union of Serbia and Montenegro superseded the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia, which had been proclaimed on 27 April 1992. On 3 June 2006 Montenegro declared independence and the Federal State split into two new independent States: the Republic of Serbia and the Republic of Montenegro.

Term Details