This site is part of

Multilingual Thesaurus of the European Union

Court of Justic

Created in 1952, this EU institution, which has its seat in Luxembourg, consists of three courts: the Court of Justice, the General Court (created in 1988) and the Civil Service Tribunal (created in 2004). The name "Court of Justice of the European Communities" was replaced by "Court of Justice of the European Union" when the Lisbon Treaty came into force on 1 December 2009.

Term Details


EU law [ 1011 ]